Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is actually one of my favorite holidays. I know it’s kind of a boring favorite holiday, but I love it. To me, it is a day to celebrate love and self-care. My favorite part is a tradition I started a while back. Every V-Day I stay in, pick a good movie, and order Chinese food. I’ve been doing it for about five years now. Whatever self-care and love means to you, embrace it! Which is why this year I am recommending the gift that keeps on giving: a few solid, body-safe sex toys to give instead of flowers that will just die.

I tried to have a variety of price levels and include a variety of toys to suit your needs. Unfortunately, I haven’t had much experience with toys in the higher price categories that I would recommend. So I have included a few I haven’t personally experienced but that have been given very positive reviews (I have also included the review that made me deem it worthy of including on this list). I also used SheVibe’s pricing for all my numbers, unless noted.

 

$100-$150

Magic Wand Rechargeable ($124)- A wand vibrator that is so strong, and the silicone head adds some cushion that allows me to really grind into those vibes.

New York Toy Collective Shilo Pack and Play ($139)- Read Aerie’s review of it here. I mean look at that head and those colors. This one is definitely on my wish list!

Liberator Fascinator Throe ($110-$180)- A fluffy, waterproof blanket designed to keep your hot messy sex off your sheets. Whether you are a squirter, sweater, or you are worried about semen or lube getting on your sheets, waterproof blankets help take your focus off worrying and more on fun. Read Reenie’s review of it here.

$50-$100

We-Vibe Tango ($79)- This is one of the best little vibes around! Totally waterproof and very powerful. I can’t recommend it enough, and for what it’s done for me and my sex life, it is invaluable.

VixSkin Mustang ($99)- This is one of the most realistic dildos I’ve ever felt thanks to the VixSkin dual density. If you are looking for a realistic feeling dildo in a middle of the road size, the VixSkin Mustang is a must have! Available in a variety of colors, including flesh tones, tye-die, and neon pink.

Hot Octopuss Pulse II Solo ($99)- The great thing about this toy is that it can be used while flaccid, which is an amazing option for those who cannot get or maintain an erection. You can read Dangerous Lilly’s review of it here.

Below $50

Tantus Slow Drive Long ($44)- This dildo is a very firm silicone, but that curve hits my a-spot like none other. It’s a thinner dildo, but it mainly focuses on my a-spot, and boy does it hit it! If you or your Valentine love a-spot stim, I’d highly recommend this for a cheap, high quality, body-safe sex toy.

Tantus Grab Bag (various prices on Tantus‘ site)- Grab Bags are dildos that Tantus makes when they change their silicone so they come in random, surprise colors at a great discount. They offer multiple different styles, but from what I’ve heard the way their O2 dildos are cast, the grab bag is not an option for those styles. If you don’t care about colors or are on a budget, these toys can’t be beat!

Sliquid Lube ($10-$12): If you are using it with silicone toys, stick with water based. I love the Sassy, and I’ve also heard it’s a great water-based lube for anal use.

 

Savings:

Tantus: Offering 15-25% off certain bundle options, 20% off vibrators through the end of January (code PLAYTIME). Free shipping on orders over $100 (for US ground).

SheVibe: 15% off orders over $75 through January (code HAPPY). Free shipping on orders over $75 (for US ground).

 

Keep in mind, that if you want your items by the big day, you should order soon!

Last day for guaranteed Tantus ground shipping: 2/2; SheVibe Ground Shipping: 2/1

Leave a Reply

