Bad Dragon Stan

stan

You can read my review of Bad Dragon as a company here.

I ordered a pre-made Stan size mini, medium firmness, or firmness 5, with beautiful gold marbling and a blue base. It was completely impulsive and not at all thought through. I later waffled back and forth about if I had made a good decision until it arrived. I think I was more anxious than excited when it arrived, especially since I picked it up on my way out the door and couldn’t open it for hours later.

 

–First Impressions–

I wasn’t really sure what to expect because I had never owned an all silicone dildo before Stan. My silicone toys were all vibrators and the silicone coats the hard plastic (like my We-Vibe couples). I watched some videos to try to get an idea and thought I wanted as firm as possible while still having some squish. I was intending on purchasing firm when I purchased from Bad Dragon, however, impulse got the best of me when I fell in love with this little Stan on the adoptions page. My Stan was firmer than I expected so I was definitely pleased with that. I ranked it’s firmness with some of my other dildos and feel it is probably the closest to my Vixskin Mustang. However, you really cannot compare Bad Dragon silicone to the dual density. The squish on the softer layer of the Vixskin (mostly the head) feels softer than that of the medium Bad Dragon, however, because of its firmer core, I’d say the Bad Dragon feels squishier and is definitely less rigid. The silicone feels squishier than the softer layer of the Tantus O2 on my Flurry as well. I think my next toy from Bad Dragon will be in the firm, so that I can compare the firm to medium.

I was thrilled with the coloring which is what I fell in love with in the first place. The detailing is very attractive, and I love the marbling effect on the shaft. The base is a very pretty blue and it almost looks a bit like a clam shell. There is a bit of an imperfection with the color bleeding into the base as you can see in my picture, but that doesn’t bother me. I realized later the Stan can be made with a suction cup base for an extra $10, but mine was already pre-made and did not come with one. I sort or regret not upgrading, but oh well. I definitely want to try a suction cup base on my next Bad Dragon toy as the entire base of the toy itself is a suction cup which seems effective and attractive.

teenies

I also ordered some Teenie Weenies. I love them and their colors. Their bases stick to surfaces but only if they are upright, not like a suction cup against a wall or anything- though that would be really cool! I received a Bumble Hooves the Unicorn in a frosty, light mint color, which is my favorite color of my Teenie Weenies, and as it turns out, is glow in the dark. I also received a Rex the German Shepard in a pastel blue color, Hanns the Mandrake in all white, a Nova the Breeder in purple, and a maroon Razor the Doberman. I do think they are overpriced though, $5 per Teenie Weenie? Only available in bundles of 5? Ya, no. The lure of small things fooled me once, never again!

 

–In Use–

The first thing I did when I was able to open it was boil my Stan, well first I washed it with soap and water then I boiled to be sure I got off everything and anything it could have come in contact with until it arrived, like a fresh start! I like being overly thorough sometimes. It boiled well, as it should, since it is silicone. Then I let it dry and cool down while I put on something sexy to watch and started up my Tango. I was a little worried about the size, but I was able to take it all and fairly easily. I made sure I had already orgasmed once and then lubed up using about twice as much lube as I normally do. The head is shaped sort of like a rounded triangle so it eases in well. By the end I was wishing for just a bit more length though. I still need to get the hang of how to thrust it, and work on whatever muscles I use when thrusting. I may end up using this toy less as a thrusting toy and more as a filling/full sensation toy. However, right now I don’t care for that much.

I was really enamored with it because it was new and pretty, but I’m not sure I’m as thrilled with the sensations it provides. I couldn’t really discern any of the specific details of the shaft, and the head doesn’t really do a ton for my g-spot or a-spot, possibly because I’m not that big on my g-spot and it isn’t really designed as an a-spot toy due to its large bulbous head and short length. I was so eager to get something out of this toy that I was using it fairly aggressively hoping maybe more would feel better. Its girth left me feeling a bit pummeled, wanting, and lacking. Very reminiscent of my first sexual experiences. Not a feeling I enjoy, or want from a sex toy or partner. Something I did find that felt unique and good, was when my boyfriend inserted it as deep as it could go and twisted the dildo so the tallest point nudged at places I rarely feel. I wasn’t able to cum from that but it did feel pretty stimulating in an unusual way that I wasn’t so sure about.

 

–Final Conclusions–

All in all, Bad Dragon is a really unique company. The Stan is great for what it was designed for, being a large dildo. If you want a girthy fantasy dildo this could be a fantastic option for you, as it is one of their largest toys and comes in many larger sizes. However, if you are wanting a silicone dildo for a-spot stim or g-spot stim, I’d spend your money on something else.

*As I don’t have a prostate I cannot comment on how it feels on a prostate in any way shape or form. It does have a base, however, rather than a very wide and suddenly flared base, this base merely gradually gets wider in the front. The back does have a ridge, but it is only in the back and is fairly short. Being overly cautious (and I believe you cannot be too cautious when it comes to body safety) it doesn’t seem like the safest base for anal play, therefore I will not recommend it for anal use.

3 thoughts on “Bad Dragon Stan

  1. Hi.
    Thank you for your review. It is very detailed and helpful.
    You say at the end you wanted a lil but more lenght… certainly I had that fear, because it’s so short (I am thinking about buying a mini too) but I can’t size up because the thing would be just too girthy for me.
    Anyway, I guess we can not have it at. But at least, after reading your review I know what to expect from it.

    Like

Leave a comment